J.R. ain't no theologian
[2005-12-11] - [9:39 p.m.]
- + - + - + - + - + - + - + -

Ohhh so much I have to say tonight. It may not all get said here. I had meant to make a devotion type entry based off something that really stirred me yesterday. It was an article in Relevant magazine on The Potter and the Clay. However, I got up and watched some Christian/ church programming this morning probably out of some latent guilt for the fact that I couldn't go to church due to work and having not been in a reallllly long time. Anyway the programs turned out surprisingly good(the sarcasm and smugness of judgmentalism trying not too rise too high over most church /christin programming). One was about Joseph and his key role in fulfilling the Promises of God. Funny how we here so much about Mary and her faith, which is no doubt great and should be celebrated, but here so little of Joseph. The minister this morning even pointed out that Joseph is the quiet character in all the natvity scenes. I mean Mary always has to run to Elizabeth and then there is no doubt at least one song from Mary in most plays but Joseph is like some statue in the corner of the stable. I was glad to hear of his role and his faith. We all have a part no matter in some cases if it is minor or forgotten. Another program talked of our place in Christ which was very encouraging. It also sparked a thoelogical discussion of sorts from one subject to another from my mother-in-law and I. Alll this time my wife was updating her site with here usual flare for comedy and great story telling, so as she finished I got the Meg Ryan Top Gunish line of "take me to bed". There was no "or lose me forever" or anything in the way of hanky-panky in mind just the sweet romantic cuddle of two exhausted individuals enjoying a quite moment together! OHHH Shucks I love that girl!!!!!!!
Now after 6 grueling hours of being the only manager on duty at a retail store in December during the mid-day rush I hardly feel like making the great intellectual and theolgical points I am sure a sharp astute mind like mine inspired by God and His word would have made in the wee hours this morning. Oh well, J.R. ain't all that much of a theologian anyway just a c- Christian in love with Jesus and inspired to try a little hard to live a little more like Him everyday. Good night all!


- + - + - + - + - + - + - + -

before - after